25 Ft Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Set Reviews for the product - 25 Ft Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Set (Back to product)
 
 
52 Featured Reviews - See More Ratings - Average Rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

This product worked great for me

- 10/18/2019

I have had roto-rooter out twice in two years, and a $425 call by a pressure washer service. The pressure wash seemed to work better but when slow drain came back i ordered your product and used it immmeadiately. Easy to use and i am confident that if problem comes back i can easily handle it myself.

Success with a combination of hand auger.

- 06/25/2019

Okay, I used this needle nose drain cleaner with my electric SunJoe Model SPX3000 rated 1.76 GPM MAX. I appreciated the honesty of the company saying some customers were not satisfied using it with a SunJoe. My bathroom sink and bathtub were draining very slow and eventually almost stop,and the sink did. I decided to take a chance.

I first went through the overflow, went so far, then removed the trap under sink and went so far. Still no drainage, bought a hand auger, went 25ft, then applied the needle nose again, kicked up gunk back in the tub, drain became better in tub, mot the sink, did the hand auger under sink, still no drainage in sink, bath tub seemed better. Saw video on You Tube about the bathroom Pipe Vent!

Went on the roof, used the needle nose down the vent, worked very well! I now have DRAINAGE! This product worked as advertised. The needle nose worked, well made. As I said, this company is honest and tells you like it is, which I appreciate. I'm concerned about our environment, and I'm so glad that I no longer have to put harmful chemicals in my drains! Thank you Clog Hog!

Response from Clog Hog:
Mark, thank you for your review. Your 25 Ft Needle Nose drain cleaner is also compatible with nearly all gas pressure washers rated up to 2.9 GPM, and it sounds like this challenging project could be much easier to complete using a gas machine.

That's because pulling, cleaning and flushing force increase roughly with GPM squared, so compared to that Sun Joe machine - which we've found to produce closer 1 GPM (and not the advertised 1.76 GPM) at its rated working pressure - a small gas pressure washer will deliver at least four times the pulling and cleaning force to help power the jetter through elbows and break apart clogs. You can contact us for more information.


Helpful Tool

- 05/29/2019

This is one of the few (only?) jets for my electric pressure washer - and it works quite well! Sure its not as powerful, but the convenience of it is tremendous and it really extends the utility of my pressure washer. The nozzle is a little bigger than the electric jetter I can rent, but that's only been a problem once.

Response from Clog Hog:
Isaac, thank you for your comments. The power of this sewer jetter is determined by the size of your pressure washer. You can use this 25 Ft model not only with your electric pressure washer, but also with nearly all gas machines rated up to 2.9 GPM. Powering this sewer jetter with a gas machine gives you the cleaning force of a larger rental sewer jetter.

There are a few competing nozzles with ODs that are almost as compact as the Needle Nose nozzle, but those competing nozzles only fit older-style poly hoses with long NPT fittings that have large wrench faces. Therefore we'd expect the competitors' nozzles to get stuck more often in drains.

It's usually the length of the hose fitting and nozzle together that determine the size and types of drains you can clean. For this reason, we think you'll find that a Needle Nose drain cleaner works better most of the time.


Great product

- 02/10/2019

This product is great... it self propels like it supposed to, so there’s not much difficulty in unclogging a clogged drain it helped clear years of accumulated blockage within a matter of minutes. Thank you. It has saved me tons of money.

Clog Hog to the rescue!

- 12/23/2018

Received a call from one of the tenants that the washer drain had flooded and kitchen drain was plugged. Ordered the Clog Hog on Thurs and it was delivered the next day. Hooked it up to my pressure washer and fished the Clog Hog from the clean out into the offending sewer drain. The Clog Hog blasted through the debris within minutes and i almost cried!

Moral of the story - the Clog Hog works great, but tell your tenants to not to run citrus rinds down the garbage disposal because 1) it won't make your house smell better and 2) it will definitely clog your drains. Thank goodness for the Clog Hog!


If you have a drain snake trash it!

- 11/13/2018

My wife likes industrial strength clothes washing machines. My SPEED QUEEN emptys its huge tub in about 1 minute. It overflowed the strand pipe in 2 different houses. Multiple drain snakeings did nothing for it. Clog Hog fixed it in one attempt.

25 foot clog hog review

- 11/04/2018

I purchased the 25 clog hog to clean out my sump lines, it was the only one that would make a sharp turn down to my basement. The cost of it was a fraction of what it would have been to replace the line.

Very good product and would buy again if needed.

Paul


Awesome and multi purpose

- 10/31/2018

Not only did it do a great job of cleaning out a sink drain quick and easy, it also did an amazing job blasting all the mud and gunk out of the inside om my Jeep frame. I love this thing.

SImple, perfect solution

- 10/16/2018

It fits my Ryobi electric pressure washer like a glove, it's been a game changer for power cleaning my French drains. I was thrilled to find this solution and not have to cobble some solution together on my own with random adapters and hoses. It's a bargain for the solution it provides and the problem it solves.

Clean Your Own RV Tanks

- 09/03/2018

I've always hired my tanks to be cleaned and was never satisfied. The guy doing the job just ran the nozzle in and out and that was it. All I got was a $235.00 bill and was never satisfied with the work. I knew that if I could do the cleaning myself I could take my time to insure the tank would be cleaned properly. You can take a chance not doing the job right.

I stumbled on Clog Hog 25 ft. cleaning system. I purchased it early 2018. I have used it several times once on my 5th wheel RV and other applications for domestic clogged sewer lines. I took my time reviewing this product to make sure it worked. I am so pleased with it.

Follow the instructions closely you'll not be disappointed. The best thing is I can hook it up to my pressure washer that I already had. One good hydro-clean on your RV tanks (black and grey) will pay for this thing. I'm a ex full timer now seasonal RVer. The peace of mind knowing your tanks are clean and not going to plug up next time you dump them is worth the investment. Stuff builds up in those tanks even caused by the use of some tank treatments. Talk to some RVers that have had major tank plug ups. Not that uncommon and can cost big bucks. Stay safe out there.

Thanks Clog Hog


ClogHog to the rescue

- 08/31/2018

Needle Nose drain Cleaner is better than standard metallic snake because it is self guiding and removes cake up grease at the same time.

Very clever and powerful!

- 05/09/2018

Very easy to use. It proved I had a break in my outside drain tile.

Response from Clog Hog:
Dave, thank you for your comments. If you think that your drain could have structural problems like a separated, cracked or collapsed pipe you should avoid using any drain cleaner until a licensed plumber inspects the line with a video camera. That's because if a sewer jetter, electric snake, or other drain cleaner gets stuck in a preexisting crack or breach, you could further damage the drain and could have a difficult extraction job.

Please contact us before attempting to clean a drain that you think could have preexisting structural damage.


Awesome!!

- 04/19/2018

We bought this for our science museum to clean out some pipes in our sensory water table and have since clog hogged out pretty much every pipe we can reach. Pulls stuff off the inside of pipes you wouldn't even know is there. Great product!!!

Drain Tiles

- 03/27/2018

I used this on 4" underground drain tiles running off my gutters. The Clog Hog worked great and cleared out all of the dirt blockages. It was easy to use and very effective. Only negative I would say is the price, but relative to renting a drain cleaner or hiring someone to do it, it pays for itself. I recommend this product.

Good clog tool

- 03/14/2018

I actually used this to clear debris from 3 inch corregated drain tile that was clogged. It took a while but I was able to bring up a lot of debris and clear the blockages.

Response from Clog Hog:
John, thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to clear the drain tile with your electric pressure washer.

Nozzle force increases roughly with GPM squared, so for much greater pulling, cleaning, and flushing force you can use this same Needle Nose Drain Cleaner with nearly all gas powered pressure washers rated up to 4.0 GPM. Use of a gas powered machine can be a big time saver if you're clearing landscaping drains and footer tiles, since outdoor clogs are typically much heavier and take more force to move than indoor debris like grease and sanitary paper.


clog hog is awesome

- 02/28/2018

Cleared laundry drain line. Old plumbing. Trap would get clogged periodically. Snaked clog hog down it and blasted clog. Drain is now draining normally. Last time plumber charged $300 and did not clear it completely. They used hydrojet from roof vent. Ineffective...

Great tool for commercial use

- 01/31/2018

I run a maintenance department at a retirement community and we are constantly clearing drains, usually hair or goop from bathroom sinks. Using the traditional snake, we have to usually go back frequently. However, after we started using the jetting snake, we have yet to return to any of the drains we have cleared.

We like it so much that we are now using it as a pro-active tool instead of a reactive tool. This is a must have for any maintenance person!


Finally!!

- 01/25/2018

Got the 25 ft. Unit to clean old drains really fouled up . Now it flows fast and no gurgling noise.

Works great

- 01/22/2018

Used to flush out 3 inch mains for floor drains that get plugged with sand.

Clog hog mini drain cleaner

- 12/31/2017

Much easier to turn the corners on the smaller lateral drains. Thanks for doing this, Clog Hog. Attached to my Electric power washer and was able to clean the drain from the laundry room.

ClogHog used for under ground gutters

- 12/24/2017

It work very well for me. I did 4 gutters, one may have been clogged, with a little work it went through.

It pulled in the line some what by itself and when I pulled it back you could feel it work.

Response from Clog Hog:
Katherine, thank you for your comments. You can use this same drain cleaner with nearly all gas-powered pressure washers rated up to 4.0 GPM. Nozzle force increases roughly with GPM squared, so you'll notice a huge increase in pulling and cleaning force should you attach your drain cleaner to a gas-powered machine.


Clog hog product.

- 12/06/2017

Best of the best. Will come back for more. Thank you.

Needle nose drain cleaner

- 11/09/2017

I'm impressed with the ability of the drain cleaner to move past a fairly sharp elbow in 2 inch rusted cast iron laundry drain line with the elbow 31 inches below the indoor cleanout. It went in 15 feet easily and moved some rust flakes back. Good product!!

Response from Clog Hog:
Tom, thank you for your review. You've generally got only about a 50% chance of passing a Needle Nose Drain Cleaner through a laundry drain trap, depending on the design of the trap. It's a good idea to first try other, lower-cost alternatives listed on our How Do I Unclog a Laundry Drain page before you consider trying a sewer jetter.


25 Ft Needle Nose

- 11/01/2017

This unit worked great getting in a 1 1/2" sink, drain pipe. The larger Clog Hog that I have would not go through the bends in the drain in the walls.

Bye Bye Clog

- 10/31/2017

Great tool and does the job well. I only have a 1800psi pressure washer and it cleared this up pretty well. The only thing I can say is if you cant hit the clog from both ends or the down stream end this might not be the product for you. I used it and ended up pushing the junk in my pipes all to the area that was clogged and completely blocked what used to be a slow drain. After finally breaking through and going back and forth in the drain I was able to get it free. So a combination of Clog Hog, plunger, and drain cleaner got me flowing again! It has nothing to do with the product not working and more with just how to get the clog completely cleared by accessing it from both sides of the pipe. Otherwise a great tool, high quality, great staff and support to answer questions.

Response from Clog Hog:
Thank you for your comments. It's unlikely that a sewer jetter could pack a clog closer together, because the nozzle jets work with gravity to break up and carry those materials downstream. However, if you're jetting from an uphill drain opening down toward the clog and the drain is completely clogged, you could temporarily see some water from the sewer jetter flow back out of the drain opening before the clog breaks apart. These spills are usually easy to handle so long as you have a small bucket and a few towels nearby, since you can use your trigger gun to stop the flow of water whenever needed.


Works great

- 10/17/2017

Excellent product! After having our septic pumped out we used the Clog Hog to clean out the inlet and outlet pipes - first time we had to have it pumped at the home.

We weren't sure what to expect with an electric pressure washer but this thing left those crud filled pipes looking brand new, especially the inlet which was pretty gunked up. Ran it from a clean out back to the box also. It fit perfectly on our pressure washer too, which was a big concern initially.

The products for gas powered washers must pack a serious punch if this needle nose cleaner can do what it did. Great product - don't hesitate to order, it'll get the job done.


I'm really glad I bought it

- 10/15/2017

After having my sewer line replaced I wanted to do a deep clean on all the piping under the basement slab. I bought the 50' standard jetter and thought I should buy the Needle Nose jetter at the same time - just in case.

The Needle Nose jetter was a real asset because, even though the sewer lines were wide, there was a lot of construction debris in the old pipes and I had trouble chasing the standard jetter through them - especially around hidden bends. I used the Needle Nose jetter to work these bends out and then I could get the standard jetter through.

My feeling is that the Needle Nose jetter might be a bigger asset if you're using an electric power washer like me because the electrics don't have the oompf the gas ones do. In any event, the pipes are way cleaner then they were and the Needle Nose jetter helped a lot. In the spring I'll use the Needle Nose jetter to chase out the kitchen drain and the old vent stacks on the roof. I'm also keen to see how it does on the downspouts.


It Did the Job

- 09/11/2017

We had a 2" drain line which was plugged from scaled rust sediment, the needle nose Clog Hog was able to pass a 2" 90 degree elbow 8' from the starting point and travel the full 25' length.

With multiple passes we were able to remove the blockage and sediment. Reason for 4 star rating, the tip was slightly plugged with a piece of plastic when we received the item and caused us some headache until we figured out the problem, once cleared it worked very well. One drawback is it's only available in 25' length.

Response from Clog Hog:
Mike, thank you for your detailed review. We sometimes hear about small, rubbery chips from pressure washer pump and garden hose seals entering the sewer jetter hose and flowing up to the nozzle, eventually making it necessary to remove the nozzle and shake out this debris. That's why we always recommend that you flush out your garden hose and pressure washer hose with clean water before you attach the sewer jetter. There's detailed information on our FAQ Page about cleaning the nozzle tip.


Great tool

- 07/31/2017

Makes cleaning drains much easier!

25 Ft Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Set

- 07/07/2017

I bought a 25 Ft Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Set and a drain line set from Clog Hog. Can’t thanks enough for their services and products.

It worked out perfect with no issues. Save so much time and headache with clog drain. I sure will come back for more in the near future.

Thanks so much to Clog Hog folks for their professionalism and their awesome products. Highly recommended.


Clog Hog gets it done

- 06/16/2017

I used the Clog Hog in a parking garage drain. This drain was so badly plugged up that two plumbers broke 2 snakes in the drain. They told me I would have to dig up the concrete to get to the blockage.

I bought a Clog Hog and cleaned out the drain. Everything works now. Clog Hog saved me a thousands. Thank you for engineering such a wonderful product.


25 Footer Works Great

- 06/08/2017

Great tool. Was able to get past a tight bend and allow me to finish my project.

Clog Hog

- 05/25/2017

I was very satisfied with my Clog Hog hose. It worked very well with my electric pressure washer. I used it to clean out my underground gutter drain tile. I was surprised how it just feeds itself once you get it going.

Cannot go through shower room pipe

- 05/19/2017

the size for shower room pipe is 3 3/4 " but it cannot go through. I need a snake to clean the pipe to the next lookout.

Response from Clog Hog:
Mr. Lin, thank you for your review. While the strainer cap that you remove to access the shower drain might be 3-3/4" in diameter, most shower drains are between 1-1/4" and 2" ID and have very tight, short-radius traps near the drain opening.

As noted on our How Do I Unclog a Shower or Floor Drain? page, your first option to deep-clean a shower drain is usually a hand-held drum auger. You should try a Needle Nose Drain Cleaner only if you were able to insert the drum auger a full 25 feet into the shower drain.

If you have difficulty passing a sewer jetter through the shower trap, it can sometimes help to disconnect the drain cleaner from the pressure washer trigger gun, coil up the exposed line, turn the bundle several times in a clockwise direction to add some twist to the line, and slowly twist the line as you snake the sewer jetter through the trap.

Note that you should also have an alternate drain opening available that's upstream of the clogged drain in case this sewer jetter can't pass through that tight shower drain trap.

You can also contact us for more help.


Review of 25' needle nose drain cleaner

- 05/11/2017

Clog Hog products are the best. For all my clogs I have used other products and Clog Hog products is my go-to company. They have the best made products never had a problem and am extremely happy with their customer support.

MC Plumbing & Heating

- 05/04/2017

This mini sink clearing drain snake was easy to use and was very effective for the application it was intended will use again.

Worked Great!

- 05/04/2017

My Clog Hog worked great even with my relatively low pressure electric Simoniz. I used it on a 1.5 inch pipe that drains the laundry tub and the kitchen sink above. A line that is prone to clogging.

The only hiccup I had was getting the nozzle past the elbow in the basement floor. I re-read instructions and did what was suggested- coiling the hose and pulsing the trigger. It got past the elbow in this small pipe. It flows well now! Better than by snaking.


Exactly as advertised

- 04/24/2017

The product (25' hose) worked exactly as advertised; removing a clog in a french drain. My only regret is not having a more powerful washer (mine has 1700PSI/1.2GPM). That said, the website correctly explains what length of hose can be paired with your washer's power. I like to see Clog Hog develop an attachment for pairing with a snake. I found working the two together very effective.

Saved Me From Calling Plumber

- 04/17/2017

I had a main sewer drain stoppage. I came at it from "below" (street side) without success, so I tried again from "above" (house side) and it finally unplugged. It took patience, two feet in, one foot back, over and over. Finally, the drain unstuck, and now it flows as good as new. So glad I didn't have to call a plumber on a Sunday!

Hands down, THE BEST declogging tool that EVERY homeowner should own!

- 04/12/2017

We live in a residence that was built by my husband's grandparents back in the 60's. It's a wonderful home but we've been experiencing slow drains and septic issues for quite some time. As the pipes are 50+ years old, we were needing something that we would be able to handle ourselves, simple, easy and non-destructive to pipes that "may" be compromised. After researching, I found the Clog Hog and let me tell you.... it is AMAZING!

Hooks right up to your regular residential pressure washer and is ready to go. It is sleek, durable and completely blasted through some of the worst caked in and aged gunk you can imagine. We fed that nozzle through every opening, draining, intake and every septic pipe through our whole house and WHAT a difference. Once you're done, simply hose it down, dry it off, wrap it up and storage is simple. Sincerely, don't mess around with the old drill snake if you don't have to. The Clog Hog can really get the job done.

But it's not JUST about the tool that makes the Clog Hog truly great. It was also the customer service that I received during my researching of products. During the purchase process and finally upon delivery. They were amazing. This is a company that makes a quality product with quality employees. I rarely if ever give the highest ranking on any review, but I absolutely give this tool and this company... 5 stars, two thumbs and a "10" on the rating scale!

Good luck with your declogging needs and may "The Hog" be with you!

With Regards,


25 ft Needle nose cleaner

- 04/06/2017

This product is a life saver. I use it to clean out sub floor waterproofing systems. I am a waterproofer, and get call from custumers who have systems that have been installed by contractors that will not back up their product. I run the hose in and charge them $5 a ft which saves them $, and makes me look like a hero. Thanks Clog Hog.

25 Ft Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Set

- 03/20/2017

Overall product performance was very good to excellent. Only difficulty was with a somewhat unruly unwinding and winding of cable.

review

- 03/17/2017

worked as described

best drain cleaner ever

- 02/07/2017

This drain tool is amazing after dealing with annoying snakes for years I am glad I reserached and found Clog Hog. The product is great and the company is Top Notch. Thanks no more clogs and no more plumber bills.

Great Product!

- 12/28/2016

I highly recommend this product and this company.

This small cleaner came with all the fittings, so it could work with both of my electric pressure washers. They were also brass, not cheap plastic! It helped to clean a pesky drain.

When I had a problem with another product, the company helped me immediately.


Outstanding!

- 12/23/2016

I picked up a Needle Nose from Clog Hog shortly after they came out. It is the perfect diameter and length to blast 15 years of mud, sand, gravel and general gunk out of the frame of my jeep.

The TJ Wranglers have a major issue with frames not draining, leading to catastrophic frame rot. Mine is still very good, so I wanted to clean it out and use Eastwood Internal Frame Coating. But to use it I needed to have frame rails that were free of gunk and all the rust flakes and chips, some that were one inch square. To prevent future issues I also needed to drill some drain holes. I also added an access hole to the ends of each rail (5/8") through the rear end cap crossmember. The Needle Nose fits perfectly through them. I was able to insert the Needle Nose into the rear cap of the rail, and blast out each one from the very end up to the front crossmember, which is only a few inches from the end of the frame.

The Needle Nose Clog Hog did a GREAT job of getting my frame cleaned out and ready for the rustproofing treatment. This was an excellent purchase. I will use it to wash out the frame every time I take the rig out in the mud. It takes only 30 minutes to get your frame cleaner than it's been since it was new! AMAZING! I used my AR Blue Clean 390SS, which is an electric 2000 PSI unit that is excellent for the price.

I was afraid the Clog Hog would not work with this small of a washer, but apparently my 390SS is at the low end of what will work with the Needle Nose. The fitting is a standard one on the washer and the Clog Hog, so I unscrewed my wand from the trigger unit and installed the Needle Nose.

WARNING: The Jeep Wrangler TJ frame has many holes in the sides for fastener access or for assembly at the factory. As the Needle Nose pulls itself along the frame lots of mud and small rocks will come flaying out at high speed along with the pressurized water. While it is funny to drench someone with muddy water, it is not fun to see them get hit in the face with a piece of gravel propelled with 2000 PSI water. Keep anyone out there with you BEHIND the vehicle as you do this! Trust me on this one, folks... ;-) This is a great tool with many uses, but as a Jeep frame cleaner it is without peer.


tubing seems more rugged than others

- 12/20/2016

I bought the clog hog in response to a delay in plumbers arrival. Plumber arrived before the clog hog. I note that the tube his jetter used was tiny compared to clog hog tubing.

Response from Clog Hog:
Ron, thank you for your comments. Some plumbers use 1/8" ID thermoplastic jetter hoses to clear lateral drain lines. Clog Hog doesn't sell 1/8" ID jetters because they generally have longer steel fittings that can make it more difficult to pass through small radius elbows, and the small 1/8" ID creates very high back pressure that overloads most pressure washers and usually requires a custom pump with high pressure and low flow.

The nozzle and steel fitting on your Needle Nose Drain Cleaner are the most compact (shortest) design we know, and are designed to give you better odds of passing through smaller ID elbows and transitions.


Very nice tool for light job

- 12/09/2016

I used this 25 foot Clog Hog to clear two outside 4" drain pipes formed at the base of gutter leaders. The pipes were very backed up and could not be cleared by a hand snake. Subsequently I was able to clear one pipe within an hour of back and forth using a 1.2gal/min 1900psi PW (from Costco, I could rate that device here also-6/10). It was not easy. The second pipe would not clear and required a professional plumber and 1/2" auger to clear. So all in all I was happy with the results. This lightweight Clog Hog / PW setup is ok for 4" pipe so long as everything is straight - any tight bends and it probably will not go easy.

Response from Clog Hog:
TJZ, thank you for your detailed review. We often suggest that customers who have small electric pressure washers with flows under 1.5 GPM also have a larger, alternate pressure washer available in case the small machine does not produce enough pulling and cleaning force for a tough job like clearing heavy outdoor debris from a gutter drain.

The good news is that your Needle Nose Drain Cleaner is also compatible with nearly all gas-powered machines rated up to 2.9 GPM. And, since pulling and flushing force is roughly a function of GPM squared, you can expect a 2.3 GPM gas powered pressure washer to produce close to four times the pulling and flushing force of that 1.2 GPM electric machine.


Nice product, but didn't clear my clog.

- 11/28/2016

The item arrived timely, was packaged well, and was well built. Unfortunately my clog was too difficult to clear out using this product, but this product cleaned my pipes out very well (up to the point of the clog). I eventually was able to clear the clog using an electrical heavy duty drum-type snake. I now use this product periodically to keep my pipes clean.

Response from Clog Hog:
Mel, thank you for your review. We often suggest that customers who have smaller electric pressure washers also have a larger, alternate pressure washer available in case the small machine does not produce enough pulling and cleaning force for a tough job.

Fortunately your Needle Nose Drain Cleaner is also compatible with nearly all gas-powered machines rated up to 2.9 GPM. And, since pulling and flushing force is roughly a function of GPM squared, you can expect most gas-powered machines to produce between two and four times the pulling and flushing force of an electric machine.

Note that a sewer jetter that's powered by your pressure washer can't cut or flush out tree roots. If you suspect that your pipe is clogged with tree roots, you should always try using a mechanical drain snake with a root cutting blade instead of a sewer jetter.






Great for small drains

- 11/24/2016

I use a large Clog Hog drain cleaner on my 4200 PSI 4 GPM pressure washer but I also needed something for 1-1/2" and 2" drains. I wasn't sure if the smallest drain cleaner on the main web page would work so I emailed Clog Hog and got a very quick response suggesting I use the 25' Needle Nose drain cleaner set. I didn't even know about this cleaner because it is somewhat hidden on another web page.

I use this cleaner on my wife's Sun Joe electric pressure washer because its pressure and water flow are right in the range for this cleaner. This combination works great for cleaning sink drains. I just remove the trap and put the hose in at this point and it goes around the bends in the wall. Since I use this cleaner in the house one advantage of using with an electric pressure washer is that I can turn on and off the pressure washer with the handle and the electric pump turns off so I don't have to worry about overheating the pump. So far I have cleaned two sink drains and my shower drain twice and it has worked great.


Very satisfied

- 10/13/2016

Was very pleased with the products...

Awesome!

- 09/08/2016

I purchased the GLOG HOG for the Soda fountain machines drain lines which was a big problem. I use the GLOG HOG to clear the drains as an preventive maintenance. I use Mighty Clean 40 Volt Lithium-Ion Pressure Washer - 500 PSI, 1.0 GPM, Model# MC4050PB works prefect and it's portable. I know that it's below recommended GPM but I had no issues with clearing drains. Thanks Sam

Response from Clog Hog:
Sam, thank you for your review. We'd expect this 1.0 GPM, battery operated pressure washer to power your Needle Nose™ Drain Cleaner a maximum only around 15 feet uphill into a typical 4" main drain, but when cleaning a smaller line in a downhill direction, we'd expect this machine to propel the drain cleaner much closer to its full 25 foot length.


Click to review this product