100 Ft Commercial Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Reviews for the product - 100 Ft Commercial Needle Nose Drain Cleaner (Back to product)
 
 
18 Featured Reviews - See More Ratings - Average Rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Works Great

- 02/25/2019

This product has done what we needed it to do.

Great Tool

- 01/22/2019

We have used the Clog Hog on floor drains that were backed up. It has worked like a charm.

Cleaning clogged main drain

- 12/21/2018

The Clog Hog worked as was advertised. I was able to connect it to my pressure washer per the directions. It cleaned out the clogged drain within about 10 to 15 minutes. I had tried the conventional machines several times with no luck.

I would recommend the Clog Hog to everyone. Using it only one time will certainly pay for itself. I am a Very satisfied customer.


Drain cleaning made easy

- 12/25/2018

Product worked great, unclogged 40' 2" pipe full of mud no problem

Clog Hog

- 12/05/2018

a great unit and advice was excellent
if you need to get the pipes clear this is the unit to buy


Great tool and customer service

- 12/16/2018

Could not ask for anything more. First the the company reps went out of their way to be sure I received the correct parts that matched my pressure washer and drain I needed to clean. They even talked about operation and tricks to help clean the drain. The tool worked great. Drain clean and flowing water again. Great tool, but what impressed me the most was the customer service. In this day and age we need more companies like Clog Hog.

ClogHog

- 12/20/2018

Jetter works great! Thanks

Great company and product

- 01/08/2019

I was skeptical about the efficiency of the 100' Clog Hog to clear my patio drains but, to my surprise, it worked very well until it ran into solid root from a nearby tree. Had to dig up pipe to discover roots had crushed and ruptured the pvc pipe.

There is a lot of crap out there that does not work but, the CLOG HOG WORKS GREAT! Also, the followup phone call from Clog Hog after the order was placed to be certain that my pressure washer unit will be compatible was unexpected and appreciated.

Great company and great product. Will recommend.


Frozen Sewer Pipe

- 01/22/2019

I had a 20 foot section of 3 inch sewer pipe frozen solid. In a total panic I searched google for solutions. Clog Hog's website came up. I called Clog Hog and talked to one of their reps. I told the make and model number of my pressure washer. The rep made sure I got the right hose and nozzle for my application. The rep shipped it 2nd day air and it arrived promptly when he said it would.

That day I set up my pressure washer and advanced those down my clean out on my sewer pipe. You could actually watch the hose advance inch by inch eating away at the ice. Pure magic. This thing worked unbelievably well. The water I was using was cold water, not even heated and it still chewed through that ice. Total time it took was about 20-25 minutes. Its not cheap but way cheaper then a plumber. My sincere thanks to the rep and people at Clog Hog. If you have an ice jam, this is your easiest fix.


Cleaned Foundation Drain

- 12/17/2018

The Clog Hog cleaned my 4 foundation drains that were clogged in multiple place with packed red clay. Everything worked as advertised. The instructions and helpful hints were very useful.

Works great

- 03/21/2019

It works great. Pulls itself down the drain and clears up fast. Used it for outside plastic drains.

100 Ft Commercial Needle Nose Drain Cleaner Review

- 02/17/2019

Best tool ever. After several clogs and renting expensive snakes, Clog Hog solved all my problems. One time down the cleanout and no problems since.

Highly Highly Recommend


Drain Cleaning

- 04/15/2019

I bought the 100 Ft. drain cleaner, and it works unbelievably great. I would recommend this tool to anybody that has drain problems.

Great Product

- 05/29/2019

Purchased the 100 FT Commercial Needle Nose Drain Cleaner to clean out home underground drain lines clogged with Spring tree droppings. Worked like a champ, no problem using item with great results

Worked for me!

- 10/16/2019

I bought this jetter over others for its versatility and length. I like the flexibility of being able to clean any diameter drain line, and the 100' length was just right for me.

The unit worked well for me. It connected easily to my Briggs and Stratton pressure washer, and quickly pulled itself along the 4" sewer drain that I needed to clean. I pulled it back frequently to try to wash the line as good as I could.

I was able to dislodge some stuff in a 45 degree fitting (I think old baby wipes) that had given us a recurring pluggage problem. Knock wood, since I washed the line with the clog-hog, it has stayed clear.

Thanks for a product that works as advertised.


Clog Hog

- 05/05/2019

Very effective at clearing out drains and stubborn grease build up!

Perfect cleaning fixed a problem I didn't know about

- 10/19/2019

After research, I noticed the most common complaints with pressure washer sewer blasters were no forward pressure and no power to break down clogs. The answers always seemed to come back to matching pressure to GPM to tip size. Each nozzle has an optimal operating zone.

Clog Hog makes sure you order the right assembly by asking for the make, model, pressure, and GPM or your pressure washer. This made sure my order would work will with my machine.

Ran my Clog Hog in a dual direction cleanout toward my house. When I first started it, I was not prepared for how fast it would travel into the pipe. When I used one hand to slow its feed rate, I was surprised how much pull that little nozzle has.

Crud, gunk, soap scum, were quickly broken loose and we're flowing past the clean out opening.

When reached the end, I started pulling the hose back while keep the water on. I began to pull back the sand flats, the Florida sand that ends up in pipes over the years and accumulates in the bottom of the pipe - like silt in a river, water flows over it.

Usually you need a plumber with a rotary cleaner to break up that sand but the Clog Hog had no problem pulling that stuff out.

The final surprise came just as the Clog Hog nozzle was almost back to the cleanout plug. There in the bottom of the pipe was a piece of cast iron pipe 2" x 7". The pipe in the yard has been changed to PVC but under the slab and in the walls it was still cast iron.

When Hurricane Michael hit, it slammed a tree into the roof which hit and damaged the main vent/stack pipe. It had cracked and that 2" x 7" piece of pipe had fallen down the vent and into the sewer pipe. Clog Hog found it and pulled it out. (As part of my repairs, I had all the vents changed to PVC put that piece sitting in the pipe would have plagued me for years)

Since I was curious how well Clog Hog had cleaned the pipe (and if there were any more pieces of cast iron vent in my sewer pipe), I took my endocamera and pushed it up the pipe.

Where the PVC transitioned to cast, I could see the Clog Hog had removed all the sewer crud and the old pipe scale. The pipe had all that rusty flaky buildup removed. There was no bottom sand buildup anywhere. There was also no more cast iron pieces from the vents which was very good.

The Clog Hog did everything I expected it too and more. It will "fly" into a pipe if you don't control its forward progress, but have was learning curve. Awesome tool.

Response from Clog Hog:
Keith, thank you for your review. Large gas pressure washers like yours produce very powerful nozzle force, so you'll definitely want to wear fluid resistant work gloves, eye protection and protective clothing whenever you operate that machine - regardless if cleaning a deck with the spray gun or cleaning a drain with your Clog Hog sewer jetter.


100ft needle nose drain cleaner

- 03/01/2019

This cleaner was more than long enough for the job. Negotiating bends in the drain pipe was made easy by the cleaners small size and nozzle design. It powered through the clog easily and saved time and money over hiring it done. Excellent product with robust construction. Would buy again.

Click to review this product